AccountKiller
Want to delete your Blinkx.com account? AccountKiller provides easy instructions to delete your account on most websites. Or do you want to create an account on Blinkx.com? Better first read if you can get rid of it, if you would ever want to!

How to delete your Blinkx.com account

You can only connect using third party logins. See below on how to revoke access from Blinkx.

Please not that Blinkx collects a whole lot of personal details, and it's unclear what happens to the information obtained from your Facebook and Google accounts after you removed Blinkx.

Please read http://www.blinkx.com/corporate/about/privacy-policy or mail them feedback@blinkx.com.

TIP good to know

Publicly visible text/images often aren't properly deleted even when you succeed in deleting an account. Try editing or deleting them manually before deleting the account itself. If you're unsure what happens to your tracks: this can be found mostly in the Terms of Service/Privacy Policy; otherwise you can always contact Blinkx.com and ask personally. By the way, deletion requests don't necessarily mean your data will actually be deleted (e.g. due to legal obligations).

If you can't find any contact info and still wish to ask something, for example a question about what exactly is deleted, about data retention, etc., you may contact the domain owners using this info.

TIP Remove third-party logins

If you signed up for Blinkx.com using a third-party login such as Facebook or Twitter, you probably want to revoke all access from Blinkx.com. Click the icon below to find out how.

comments powered by Disqus
Suggest a better translation

We're constantly trying to improve upon the English translation of our site. Some parts, however, still need to be translated, or could be improved. If you have a (better) translation for this part of the site, please let us know!



Whois information