AccountKiller
Want to delete your Epicurious account? AccountKiller provides easy instructions to delete your account on most websites. Or do you want to create an account on Epicurious? Better first read if you can get rid of it, if you would ever want to!

How to delete your Epicurious account

What's the deal with all those recipe websites? None of allows for account removal, and Epicurious is no different. We've heard many complaints about this site, apparently their support team refuses to delete your account, even after several mails.

We suggest that you log in to your account, change all your personal information into garbage, and use their contact form at http://www.epicurious.com/services/help/technical to ask for removal of your account.

And tell all your friends not to make an Epicurious account, because they don't care about your online privacy!

TIP anonymize your account

Because an account at Epicurious cannot be deleted, we suggest to make your data useless.

Be logged in on the site, then go to Profile Settings (Or Options, etc.). In all fields with personal data (such as name, address, city), fill in AccountKiller, if possible. If you can only choose from several options, change the value. If possible, use a homepage/URL field or long text field (such as Description) and put this line in it: https://www.accountkiller.com/removal-requested. This may incite webmasters to add an account deletion option.

TIP good to know

Publicly visible text/images often aren't properly deleted even when you succeed in deleting an account. Try editing or deleting them manually before deleting the account itself. If you're unsure what happens to your tracks: this can be found mostly in the Terms of Service/Privacy Policy; otherwise you can always contact Epicurious and ask personally. By the way, deletion requests don't necessarily mean your data will actually be deleted (e.g. due to legal obligations).

If you can't find any contact info and still wish to ask something, for example a question about what exactly is deleted, about data retention, etc., you may contact the domain owners using this info.

TIP Remove third-party logins

If you signed up for Epicurious using a third-party login such as Facebook or Twitter, you probably want to revoke all access from Epicurious. Click the icon below to find out how.

comments powered by Disqus
Suggest a better translation

We're constantly trying to improve upon the English translation of our site. Some parts, however, still need to be translated, or could be improved. If you have a (better) translation for this part of the site, please let us know!



Whois information