Apparently, you cannot delete your account at all. One of our users points out:
"There is no way for a member to delete a personal account yet the site can make a members account "inactive" for whatever reasons they want and without providing notice. This is all spelled out in their TOS. However, while no longer allowing the member onto the site they retain all of the "product" and contributions of that member. So they continue to make money off of the contributions of a member that they no longer provide access to. I feel that if they have the "right" to deactivate a member then the member should have the right to delete and remove their account entirely. It isn't fair that a website can enjoy the fruits of a long time members work while not allowing that member access to the site. Maintained media continues to also generate (besides revenue) commentary that can not be responded to by the deactivated member."
Well said, RainbowChannel!
Because an account at Gayforit cannot be deleted, we suggest to make your data useless.
Be logged in on the site, then go to Profile Settings (Or Options, etc.). In all fields with personal data (such as name, address, city), fill in AccountKiller, if possible. If you can only choose from several options, change the value. If possible, use a homepage/URL field or long text field (such as Description) and put this line in it: http://www.accountkiller.com/removal-requested. This may incite webmasters to add an account deletion option.
If you can't find any contact info and still wish to ask something, for example a question about what exactly is deleted, about data retention, etc., you may contact the domain owners using this info.
If you signed up for Gayforit using a third-party login such as Facebook or Twitter, you probably want to revoke all access from Gayforit. Click the icon below to find out how.