AccountKiller
Want to delete your Netflix account? AccountKiller provides easy instructions to delete your account on most websites. Or do you want to create an account on Netflix? Better first read if you can get rid of it, if you would ever want to!

How to delete your Netflix account

Source for account deletion: https://support.netflix.com/en/node/407 Further, the ToS and PP provide some info.

However, as you can read on that support page, only deactivation is a possibility for Netflix. That's a black list anyway.

Furthermore, the support page and the ToS name two differing ways how to cancel your account, each didn't work for our test account. Netflix, is it really that hard to be consistent and clear? Compare the above-mentioned to this if you like: https://www.netflix.com/TermsOfUse#ongoing

So, what's left to be done? If you no longer wish to have your reviews publicly posted, you may delete them by going into the "Your Account" link on the website and selecting "Reviews". That's one thing, if you would find it important to delete those. For the rest, and that's always the last thing you could do: simply contact them and request deletion.

This is also one of the sites for which it seems nearly impossible to find a proper email or webform for contact. You could try this: privacy@netflix.com

Obviously Netflix may not be allowed to delete all your data because of legal reasons, which is mostly the case with commercial sites. You oughta know that by now.

TIP anonymize your account

Because an account at Netflix cannot be deleted, we suggest to make your data useless.

Be logged in on the site, then go to Profile Settings (Or Options, etc.). In all fields with personal data (such as name, address, city), fill in AccountKiller, if possible. If you can only choose from several options, change the value. If possible, use a homepage/URL field or long text field (such as Description) and put this line in it: https://www.accountkiller.com/removal-requested. This may incite webmasters to add an account deletion option.

TIP good to know

Publicly visible text/images often aren't properly deleted even when you succeed in deleting an account. Try editing or deleting them manually before deleting the account itself. If you're unsure what happens to your tracks: this can be found mostly in the Terms of Service/Privacy Policy; otherwise you can always contact Netflix and ask personally. By the way, deletion requests don't necessarily mean your data will actually be deleted (e.g. due to legal obligations).

If you can't find any contact info and still wish to ask something, for example a question about what exactly is deleted, about data retention, etc., you may contact the domain owners using this info.

TIP Remove third-party logins

If you signed up for Netflix using a third-party login such as Facebook or Twitter, you probably want to revoke all access from Netflix. Click the icon below to find out how.

comments powered by Disqus
Suggest a better translation

We're constantly trying to improve upon the English translation of our site. Some parts, however, still need to be translated, or could be improved. If you have a (better) translation for this part of the site, please let us know!



Whois information