AccountKiller
Want to delete your TheBlaze account? AccountKiller provides easy instructions to delete your account on most websites. Or do you want to create an account on TheBlaze? Better first read if you can get rid of it, if you would ever want to!

How to delete your TheBlaze account

One of our users writes:

The site should be blacklisted. It does not seem to be possible to remove an account. (...)

Their Terms of Use (http://www.theblaze.com/terms-of-use/) state: "A Member may delete his/her registration information at any time by sending an email (including username and password) to feedback@theblaze.com."

I have submitted my information to that address 4 times over the course of several months. In later attempts, I have advised them that their Terms of Use are a legally binding contract that we both agreed to when I signed up, hence they are legally obligated to remove my account when I request it as stated in the conditions.

I have not even received as much as a reply to any of my requests, and after about 2 years my account login still works. My conclusion is that it is impossible to remove accounts registered with that site.

TIP anonymize your account

Because an account at TheBlaze cannot be deleted, we suggest to make your data useless.

Be logged in on the site, then go to Profile Settings (Or Options, etc.). In all fields with personal data (such as name, address, city), fill in AccountKiller, if possible. If you can only choose from several options, change the value. If possible, use a homepage/URL field or long text field (such as Description) and put this line in it: https://www.accountkiller.com/removal-requested. This may incite webmasters to add an account deletion option.

TIP good to know

Publicly visible text/images often aren't properly deleted even when you succeed in deleting an account. Try editing or deleting them manually before deleting the account itself. If you're unsure what happens to your tracks: this can be found mostly in the Terms of Service/Privacy Policy; otherwise you can always contact TheBlaze and ask personally. By the way, deletion requests don't necessarily mean your data will actually be deleted (e.g. due to legal obligations).

If you can't find any contact info and still wish to ask something, for example a question about what exactly is deleted, about data retention, etc., you may contact the domain owners using this info.

TIP Remove third-party logins

If you signed up for TheBlaze using a third-party login such as Facebook or Twitter, you probably want to revoke all access from TheBlaze. Click the icon below to find out how.

comments powered by Disqus
Suggest a better translation

We're constantly trying to improve upon the English translation of our site. Some parts, however, still need to be translated, or could be improved. If you have a (better) translation for this part of the site, please let us know!



Whois information