How to delete your Thumb It account

For those having or considering a Thumb It account, you’d better read these parts from the PP: From Upon your request, we will close your Account. We may continue to use your Profile Information in accordance with this Privacy Policy even after we have closed your account. In addition, we may retain your Personal Information and Profile Information to comply with laws, prevent fraud, resolve disputes, troubleshoot problems, assist with any investigations, enforce our Terms of Use, and take other actions otherwise permitted by law.

Just before that: (…) if we have already disclosed some of your Personal Information or Profile Information to third parties, we cannot access that Personal Information or Profile Information any longer and cannot force the deletion or modification of any such information (…)

tl;dr – summary It’s possible to delete your (public) account, however your data may have been transferred already to 3rd parties. Besides, it’s (probably) no true deletion because they may retain your data anyway. We’ll keep the colour grey, but very dark.

URLS:
http://thumb.it/

Sharing is caring!

Please wait...
Please note that AccountKiller.com is not associated with the business listed on this page. AccountKiller provides easy-to-understand instructions and guides on how to cancel charges and relationships from the list of businesses on our site, we have no affiliation with these businesses.

1 thought on “How to delete your Thumb It account”

Leave a Comment