How to delete your Wiktionary account

Due to the fact that you do not need to provide any personal information, and Wiktionary/Wikipedia needs to track who made what changes, the site is not on the black list.

Nevertheless, if you still fear your privacy: you cannot delete your account – only change your login. See http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wikipedia:FAQ#How_do_I_change_my_username.2Fdelete_my_account.3F

URLS:
http://wiktionary.org

Sharing is caring!

Please wait...
Please note that AccountKiller.com is not associated with the business listed on this page. AccountKiller provides easy-to-understand instructions and guides on how to cancel charges and relationships from the list of businesses on our site, we have no affiliation with these businesses.

3 thoughts on “How to delete your Wiktionary account”

  1. You cannot delete your account. Moreover, with the privacy policy of the site, any information you add to the site is permanently available to the public. This means even your own personal and confidential information is permanently available to the public. This is a terrible idea, especially towards minors under the age of 21.

    Reply
  2. You cannot delete your account. Moreover, with the privacy policy of the site, any information you add to the site is permanently available to the public. This means even your own personal and confidential information is permanently available to the public. This is a terrible idea, especially towards minors under the age of 21.

    Reply

Leave a Comment

  • AccountKiller Face Logo
    Having a hard time?
    The AccountKiller team of experts can help you kill that account!
    Just give us your email and what you're trying to cancel and we'll be in touch within an hour.