AccountKiller
Want to delete your Younow account? AccountKiller provides easy instructions to delete your account on most websites. Or do you want to create an account on Younow? Better first read if you can get rid of it, if you would ever want to!

How to delete your Younow account

From their FAQ:

"We do not currently have the functionality to delete one's account.

However, you do have the option to Deactivate your account, which can be found in "My Settings." Deactivating your account will make your profile page and broadcasts disappear from public view. They will not be found via direct links, search or reruns. However, some information may still be visible to others, such as notifications for gifts you've given on YouNow, or private messages you've sent.

TIP anonymize your account

Because an account at Younow cannot be deleted, we suggest to make your data useless.

Be logged in on the site, then go to Profile Settings (Or Options, etc.). In all fields with personal data (such as name, address, city), fill in AccountKiller, if possible. If you can only choose from several options, change the value. If possible, use a homepage/URL field or long text field (such as Description) and put this line in it: https://www.accountkiller.com/removal-requested. This may incite webmasters to add an account deletion option.

TIP good to know

Publicly visible text/images often aren't properly deleted even when you succeed in deleting an account. Try editing or deleting them manually before deleting the account itself. If you're unsure what happens to your tracks: this can be found mostly in the Terms of Service/Privacy Policy; otherwise you can always contact Younow and ask personally. By the way, deletion requests don't necessarily mean your data will actually be deleted (e.g. due to legal obligations).

If you can't find any contact info and still wish to ask something, for example a question about what exactly is deleted, about data retention, etc., you may contact the domain owners using this info.

TIP Remove third-party logins

If you signed up for Younow using a third-party login such as Facebook or Twitter, you probably want to revoke all access from Younow. Click the icon below to find out how.

comments powered by Disqus
Suggest a better translation

We're constantly trying to improve upon the English translation of our site. Some parts, however, still need to be translated, or could be improved. If you have a (better) translation for this part of the site, please let us know!



Whois information