AccountKiller
Want to delete your About Me account? AccountKiller provides easy instructions to delete your account on most websites. Or do you want to create an account on About Me? Better first read if you can get rid of it, if you would ever want to!

How to delete your About Me account

First, click 'Account Settings' (gear icon) in the top-right account drop-down of any page when you are signed in. At the bottom of the page there is a 'Delete Your Account' link. You will be asked to confirm your password and can then delete your page and account.

Direct removal link

TIP good to know

Publicly visible text/images often aren't properly deleted even when you succeed in deleting an account. Try editing or deleting them manually before deleting the account itself. If you're unsure what happens to your tracks: this can be found mostly in the Terms of Service/Privacy Policy; otherwise you can always contact About Me and ask personally. By the way, deletion requests don't necessarily mean your data will actually be deleted (e.g. due to legal obligations).

TIP Remove third-party logins

If you signed up for About Me using a third-party login such as Facebook or Twitter, you probably want to revoke all access from About Me. Click the icon below to find out how.

comments powered by Disqus
Suggest a better translation

We're constantly trying to improve upon the English translation of our site. Some parts, however, still need to be translated, or could be improved. If you have a (better) translation for this part of the site, please let us know!



Whois information