Okay, this one is whitelisted, but beware, because according to the terms, your data may be shared pretty heavily – so even after a deletion some of your data may be around anyway. Doesn’t sound too good. This is the phrase:
The customer permits that C-date uses his person-related data for the purpose of consulting, promotion, market research, investigation and analysis (). In addition, the customer gives his explicit consent to receiving the C-date E-Mail newsletter, which can be revoked at any time by sending an e-mail to [email protected] Moreover the customer gives assent that his data be published on other websites related to C-date and its partners, on so-called Microsites (i.e. websites containing C-date elements), mobile applications (UMTS or SMS) and in printed media (newspapers, magazines etc.), to amplify the circle of potential matches for the customer’s profile. All data and pictures provided by the customer can be distributed for promotion purposes by C-date and its partners over communication media like internet, E-Mail, radio, TV, press etc. in order to increase the customer’s matching chances. The customer also agrees that C-date may pass his personal profile data on to external service providers ().
Otherwise: be logged in, use the deletion link. The good part about this is: ()your data is permanently removed from the C-date database.
By the way, our test account received a LOT of mail from this site.