Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

How to delete your Evernote account

It’s still a bit complicated, but it seems that you can now delete your account this way:

Log in to your Evernote account at Evernote Web

Click on “Settings” in the top right corner.
Click on “Personal settings” on the left-hand side.
Replace the current email with “closed_(youremailaddress)”
Click on “Update” below.

Note: You will be prompted to type your password again.

Once you have completed this step, return to your Notes list, select all notes and delete them, then select the Trash and Empty the Trash.

Then, please go to: https://www.evernote.com/Deactivate.action

Not a true deletion, but let’s make it a grey entry.
URLS:
https://www.evernote.com
https://www.evernote.com/Deactivate.action

Sharing is caring!

Please wait...

4 Comments

  1. info@accountkiller.com

    iit seems that copyright and privacy is not a matter for accountkiller…your process does just remove (when not just deactivate) account and not remove data, kidding…this is a site for kids full of trackers and advertising from the worst tracker ever, you do not help people at all this way but you help third-party (as you call them) grab major data from your visitors…shame ! Why don’t you play lego in place of bullshitting online and break elementary rules on privacy ?

    Reply
  2. info@accountkiller.com

    me too, i am an angel investor and i want to give 10.000.000$ to this wonderful (copy/paste) website that gain at least 5$ a month with adwords and 1$ with paypal, a investment return for century !!! …but at least it place nice cookies to the user browser ! great…

    Reply
  3. Pebble Dash

    This should be a black site if you cant delete, Deactivation isnt what I want if i want to leave a site

    Reply
  4. blympiii

    The Deletion process has changed

    1. On the top right of your screen you will see your username.

    2. Click on it, and it will give you another menu, on this you will see “account settings”, click on it.

    3. After clicking on it you will be navigated to another page. On the left hand side there will be several options, in which you click on ACCOUNT SUMMARY

    4. Scroll down until you see a deactivate account option and click on it.

    5. you will need to click on a “deactivate my option” box and your account will be deactivated

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *