Want to delete your Fitbit account? AccountKiller provides easy instructions to delete your account on most websites. Or do you want to create an account on Fitbit? Better first read if you can get rid of it, if you would ever want to!

How to delete your Fitbit account

It's possible to delete your account, but unfortunately it's not very easy to do so.

Go to and fill out the form (select something random from the product dropdown list) and request for account removal.

From their FAQ:

If you would like to cancel your Fitbit account you may do so by emailing our support. When you request cancellation of your account, your personally identifiable information will be deleted, including but not limited your email address, name, photo(s), friends list and links to social and partner sites such as Facebook Twitter, and Google Health.

TIP good to know

Publicly visible text/images often aren't properly deleted even when you succeed in deleting an account. Try editing or deleting them manually before deleting the account itself. If you're unsure what happens to your tracks: this can be found mostly in the Terms of Service/Privacy Policy; otherwise you can always contact Fitbit and ask personally. By the way, deletion requests don't necessarily mean your data will actually be deleted (e.g. due to legal obligations).

TIP Remove third-party logins

If you signed up for Fitbit using a third-party login such as Facebook or Twitter, you probably want to revoke all access from Fitbit. Click the icon below to find out how.

comments powered by Disqus
Suggest a better translation

We're constantly trying to improve upon the English translation of our site. Some parts, however, still need to be translated, or could be improved. If you have a (better) translation for this part of the site, please let us know!

Whois information