How to delete your Wikipedia account

Due to the fact that you do not need to provide any personal information, and Wikipedia needs to track who made what changes, the site is not on the black list.

Nevertheless, if you still fear your privacy: you cannot delete your account – only change your login. See http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wikipedia:FAQ#How_do_I_change_my_username.2Fdelete_my_account.3F

URLS:
http://www.wikipedia.org

Sharing is caring!

Please wait...

10 thoughts on “How to delete your Wikipedia account”

  1. There’s something called “Courtesy Vanishing” there. Go read about it before hosting a misinformed article.

  2. You cannot delete your account. Moreover, with the privacy policy of the site, any information you add to the site is permanently available to the public. This means even your own personal and confidential information is permanently available to the public. This is a terrible idea, especially towards minors under the age of 21.

  3. You cannot delete your account. Moreover, with the privacy policy of the site, any information you add to the site is permanently available to the public. This means even your own personal and confidential information is permanently available to the public. This is a terrible idea, especially towards minors under the age of 21.

Leave a Comment