From their FAQ: If you do cancel your account, it absolutely cannot be recovered.. So, a deactivation that proves to be a deletion again, perhaps fortunately - unless you still have a bunch of virtual currency which you'll probably loose at that point. But heck, virtual currency?! Get a (real) life. :)
Good to know: Non-members may block all email communication from MeetMe by emailing email@example.com with the subject "Unsubscribe."
If you signed up for Meet Me using a third-party login such as Facebook or Twitter, you probably want to revoke all access from Meet Me. Click the icon below to find out how.