AccountKiller
Want to delete your Picasa account? AccountKiller provides easy instructions to delete your account on most websites. Or do you want to create an account on Picasa? Better first read if you can get rid of it, if you would ever want to!

How to delete your Picasa account

Strangely, you cannot delete your Picasa web account without deleting your entire Google account, which includes Gmail, Youtube and others. To get rid of your Picasa account only, Google suggests the following (Taken from their FAQ, http://support.google.com/picasa/bin/answer.py?hl=en&answer=49106):
  • Sign in to Picasa Web Albums at http://picasaweb.google.com using your Google Account username and password.
  • Select the album you'd like to delete.
  • From the Actions menu above your photos, select Delete album.
  • Click OK to confirm that you want to delete the album.
  • Repeat these steps for each album in your account that you wish to delete.

TIP good to know

Publicly visible text/images often aren't properly deleted even when you succeed in deleting an account. Try editing or deleting them manually before deleting the account itself. If you're unsure what happens to your tracks: this can be found mostly in the Terms of Service/Privacy Policy; otherwise you can always contact Picasa and ask personally. By the way, deletion requests don't necessarily mean your data will actually be deleted (e.g. due to legal obligations).

TIP Remove third-party logins

If you signed up for Picasa using a third-party login such as Facebook or Twitter, you probably want to revoke all access from Picasa. Click the icon below to find out how.

comments powered by Disqus
Suggest a better translation

We're constantly trying to improve upon the English translation of our site. Some parts, however, still need to be translated, or could be improved. If you have a (better) translation for this part of the site, please let us know!



Whois information